The Cloudburo Bots Platform requires a linkage with your Evernote Account, where you write and curate your stories.
When you first created you user account you also connected your Evernote Account, by authorising Cloudburo to have access to your Notebooks.
This approval lasts for a year and must be renewed.You will be informed by the Cloudburo Publishing Bot if this step is necessary.
Not relinking the Evernote Account will mean that we will not be able to publish any of your changes.
The following steps are necessary to connect your Evernote Account with the Cloudburo Bots Platform.
It is important to note a Third Party Application (= Cloudburo Bots Platform) needs your expressed permission in order to access your Evernote account. Evernote will not transfer your email address to a Third Party Application without your permission, and will never transfer your password to any Third Party Application (as for example us).
The Cloudburo Bots Platform use the standard Evernote process called “OAuth” to obtain permission to access your Evernote account. The OAuth process allows you to authorize Evernote to give a specified Third Party Application (= Cloudburo Curation Platform) a token which in turn allows the Third Party Application to access your account without needing your Evernote username and password.
Follow these steps to grant access:
- Login to the Cloudburo Bots Platform member zone
- Head over to the “General Account Settings” (Top right Menu - User Profile)
- You will find there the entry “Link Evernote Account”, which shows that you have linked your Evernote account with the information when the linkage will expire. In our example the current date is beyond 2nd April of 2017 and therefore, we aren’t capable anymore to access your Evernote Account.
- So click on the “UNLINK” button which will initiate the Evernote Account Unlinking
- You will be asked if you really want to unlink, press “Yes”.
- The button text will now change to “LINK”, press it once again to establish a new linkage process.
- A popup of Evernote will be opened, asking you to login to Evernote (as you can see in the pop up, the URL is a “www.evernote.com” one, which ensures that you are logging to Evernote.
- Having logged in, Evernote will ask you for permission that the Cloudburo Curation Platform (i.e. our Publishing Bot) may communicate with your notebooks
- The Account Access will be granted for one year, but may be canceled by your side anytime
- Click the “Re-authorize” button to grant access to your Evernote account
- After having granted access, the “Link Evernote Account” will show the actual link status, together with its expiry date
- You are done and have successfully connected your Evernote Account with the Cloudburo Bots Platform
- Finally you will get an Email from Evernote which will confirm the linkage
More How To’s Articles
This blog entry was fully produced within Evernote and published using the Cloudburo Publishing Bot .